Artistic Guild of the Wedding Photojournalist Association - Fine Art Wedding Photographers

Photo by Marcin Labedzki from Pomorskie, Poland

AG|WPJA Email Announcement

Email sent on:
Wednesday, March 17th, 2010


Marcin Labedzki, Poland

The WPJA announces the new AG|WPJA Photographer of the Year (POY) award winner. Marcin Labedzki of Poland has earned this title for 2009.

A member of AG|WPJA for four years, Labedzki is based in Gdanzk, Poland, and is well known for his originality in documentary wedding photography. He credits his fresh style in part to Proust, who said, "The only real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes."

First runner-up is Juliana Mozart of Brazil. Juliana will receive a $500 USD cash prize. The second runner-up honor goes to Emin Kuliyev of New York City. Emin will receive a $250 USD cash award.

The WPJA congratulates all the honorees for their outstanding achievements, which help make the Wedding Photojournalist Association the most respected wedding photography organization in the world.

The WPJA is also pleased to announce the Wedding Photojournalist Association Photographer of the Year 2009 winner: Carlo Carletti of Italy. Read the Full Story

Copyright © 2018 Artistic Guild of the Wedding Photojournalist Association. All Rights Reserved.